860-953-0339

860-953-0339

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Our customers send us letters, cards and emails with testimonials and reviews of our landscaping services. These are some of the things they write about us.

Testimonials about Birch Hill Landscaping and Design LLC

August 1, 2013

On behalf of Renbrook School, I would like to thank the associates at Birch Hill for the creative design and implementation of a landscape plan that now graces a visible area of our campus.

I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Bill Morrissey, landscape designer, to re-create a landscape that would blend in with the natural beauty of our campus. Bill was easy to work with, delivered on his timeline and created a proposal that met our expectations. He was flexible to comments and/or proposed changes in material & plantings and offered explanations and rational for the choices made.

The work was completed during the agreed upon timeframe with little interruption to the daily activities on campus. The employees of Birch Hill were conscientious in their work and the school did not have any concerns having them on campus.

We are proud of the work Birch Hill did and anxiously await the arrival of our new and returning families to campus; who will be met by a plethora of color and beauty.

April 30, 2013

My husband and I are so happy that we went with Birch Hill for our re-landscaping project. Bill and his staff were timely, communicative, and professional from start to finish. It is obvious that they take great pride in their work, as well as their customer service -- and thanks to them, we now take great pride in our new yard!"

September 30, 2012

We could not have been happier with the advice, workmanship and service Frank and his staff provided us. This family business is an example of how pride of ownership and good old fashion hard work achieves great results.

My wife and I go with our gut when choosing our contractors and right away we knew Birch Hill Landscaping was the best option. The price was competitive but fair. The job was finished on time and with quality (using high grade materials and plants).

Within the first few weeks of completion, several neighbors stopped over to say they loved what we did with the yard. Many of which took Frank's name and number for future reference. Overall, the service surpassed our expectations.

With sincere thanks...

May 23, 2012

Birch Hill made it easy to get exactly what I wanted. The whole process was smooth and the work was completed on schedule; I couldn't be happier with the results.

May 17, 2012

Birch Hill planted 16 Arborvitae at the side of our home. We got quotes from several landscapers in the Hartford area - Birch Hill was neither the least nor most expensive though they seemed to be the most knowledgeable. Following completion of the project my wife and I were very satisfied. The trees were spaced apart perfectly and the mulch bed was beautiful. Everything was very clean looking upon completion. In the first year 3 of these trees died. However, Birch Hill was quick to state that all of the trees were under warranty and, within 3 weeks, there were 3 new trees planted!

Communication from the first visit to the proposal to completion was great with rapid response times. I look forward to doing more work with Birch Hill in the near future!

May 4, 2012

We are extremely happy we chose Birch Hill Landscaping for our landscaping/clean-up needs. We're surrounded by woods and after the October snowstorm many tree limbs had fallen leaving a lot of debris around our property. From our initial meeting with Frank we found him to be very professional and easy to work with. Whether through email or phone, it was always very easy to get in contact with Frank or Vanessa. On the day the work was done, Birch Hill's team (Teddy and Mark) were very professional, friendly, and neat. They went above and beyond with cutting down trees, stump grinding, removing any additional branches off of other trees that were dead and obstructing the view, and cleaning up the entire property from debris. They worked diligently and all day. By the end of the day, I had fallen in love again with my property. It's amazing how cutting down a dead tree or a simple clean-up can totally change your landscape.

Thanks again Birch Hill! We look forward to working again with you in the future!

March 16, 2012

Frank and the crew at Birch Hill were awesome! Frank paid attention to details about our yard that we hadn't noticed and helped us create a cohesive space. He didn't try to oversell and the price was very comparable to other landscape companies that didn't have half the enthusiasm & professionalism that Frank does.

Great job Birch Hill! We love our yard.

September 2, 2011

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent service your company provides. For years I have a difficult time with my landscaping and finding/working with reliable, trustworthy and competent landscapers. Birch Hill Landscape and Design has solved all those issues!

When I contacted you I didn't know what I wanted or needed, but your design ideas and suggestions were terrific. You worked with me in regards to my budget and limited time (and knowledge) for upkeep. You made everything easy and understandable. I also very much appreciate your follow up visits and phone calls. Only a trustworthy company striving for high customer service would do that.

Your staff were excellent to work with too. They were always professional and courteous. I was very impressed by the level of maturity and pride in their work. And of course, their customer service too - going the extra mile and offering to go out of their way to be sure the job was done, and done right.

No previous landscape company has approached your level of professionalism, attention to detail, and genuine concern that you have satisfied your customer like Birch Hill. My property looks the best it has in the 10 years I have lived there and I am very pleased to recommend Birch Hill Landscape and Design to all my neighbors and friends.

Sincerely,

July 29, 2011

We are extremely happy we chose Birch Hill Landscaping to design and install our landscaping. We are thrilled with the new look of our yard; Frank and his team exceeded our expectations!

From our initial meeting with Frank we found him to be very professional and easy to work with. Our calls were always answered at the office and if Frank wasn't available, he returned our phone calls promptly (something we didn't find with any of the other landscape companies we researched). It's obvious Frank cares about quality work. After his team installed our grass and front yard plants we left for a 2 week vacation. When we returned, several neighbors told us that Frank had come by many times to check that the yard was being watered correctly and watered it himself when needed. And since we've been home, I've looked outside many times to see Frank or his team checking on the yard.

We're very pleased with the look of our new yard and we'll continue to use Birch Hill Landscaping for all our future landscaping maintenance. We would highly recommend Frank and his team to anyone.

June 1, 2011

Birch Hill Landscape and Design will work with you to get the gardens of your dreams!

I've had two separate experiences with Birch Hill Landscape and Design. About nine years ago, I had them landscape my front yard, and then about three years ago, I had them back to landscape my rear yard. I think they did a beautiful job. Actually, my front yard is one of the photos on the front page of their website.

One of the reasons why I decided to use their services in the first place, and why I used them a second time, was because they were willing to work with me. They considered my opinions and even looked at pictures to inspire ideas. I worked closely with Frank to get my yards exactly how I wanted them to be. The results are wonderful!

May 15, 2011

Responsive, friendly, and consistent. They always do a great job!

Birch Hill has been doing the lawn and driveway for the last couple of years. The thing I like the most about them is that I can call and get somebody right then and there. If there is a problem, they send someone right out, so they are very responsive.

When they come to do the work, they just do their thing, leave, and they're always consistent, which is what I like. The times I've been around while they were working, the guys have been really great. They're always very friendly, and they always do a great job.